Executive Committee

The ASA Executive Committee is comprised of individuals from seed companies across the ASA.  The Executive Committee volunteers their time to the Association in the advising of the operations of the ASA, planning of the convention, recruiting and maintaining membership, as well furthering the Grant Program of the ASA.

 

President
Jason McMillan

Newsom Seed, Inc.
PO Box 510 11788 Scaggsville Road
Fulton, MD 20759
Phone: 301-377-9183 Fax: 240-554-0366
jasonm@newsomseed.com

 

Member-At-Large, Out of Area
Duane Klundt

Grassland Oregon
PO Box 17219
4455 60th Ave NE
Salem, OR 97305
Phone: 503-566-9900 Fax: 503-566-9901
duaneklundt@grasslandoregon.com

 

Vice President
Jon Straughn

Chesapeake Valley Seed
8869 Greenwood Place Ste C
Savage, MD 20763
Phone: 301-725-7333
jstraughn@chesapeakevalleyseed.com

 

Associate Member
Turf & Forage
Dean Browning

Seeds, Inc
P.O. Box 866
Tekoa, WA 99033
Phone: 509-291-5411 Fax: 509-284-6464
dean.browning@seedsinconline.com

 

Secretary
Zenon Lis

Burlingham Seeds
7936 Glengate Drive
Broadview Hts, OH 44147
Phone: 440-289-0315
zenon@burlseed.com

 

Associate Member
Vegetable & Flower
John Wahlert

Wild West Seeds
PO Box 327
Albany, OR 97321-0094
Phone: 541-928-7100 Fax: 541-928-7101
jwahlert@wildwestseed.com

 

Treasurer
Mark Laube

Oliger Seed
89 Hanna Pkwy
Akron, OH 44319
Phone: (330) 724-1266 
mark@oligerseed.com

 

Past President
Steve Hardy

L.D. Oliver Seed
Sunset Avenue, Box 156
Milton, VT 05468
Phone: 802-893-1241 Fax: 802-893-2194
stevehardy@ldoliverseed.com

 

Member at Large
VACANT -- if you are interested in serving, please contact atlanticseedassoc@gmail.com